Loading Events

« All Events

GLOBAL TEACHERS FORUM

April 5

GLOBAL TEACHERS FORUM

Facilitators: Hari Avtar Singh and Simranjeet Singh

As part of the IKYTA mission we want to contribute to the Teachers Community Development, and this considers the fabric of the network, the community structure that allows the relationships and interaction of the sangat to happen. There are different components of this fabric, such as: Kundalini Yoga Teachers as individuals, Local communities and National Associations, Regions with common interests, Organizations around KY, Global Sangat. Therefore, after holding the regional meetings, we developed this initiative to support the creation of this network for the Sangat, creating a single meeting with 2 different tracks to welcome different regions. We think of this meeting as an opportunity to celebrate global diversity and to learn from each other.

Track 1: April Friday 5, 9PM to 12AM (GMT-3). APRIL 5: San Francisco 5PM; México, New México and Costa Rica 6PM; Colombia, Perú and Ecuador 7PM; Canada, Bolivia, Dominican Republic, Cuba, New York and Puerto Rico 8PM; Uruguay, Chile, Argentina and Brazil 9PM; APRIL 6: Thailand 7AM; Taiwan, Philippines and China 8AM; Japan 9 AM; Sydney 11 AM; 1PM New Zealand.

Track 2: April Saturday 13 9AM to 12PM (GMT-3). APRIL 13: San Francisco 5am; New Mexico, Costa Rica and Mexico 6am; Colombia and Ecuador 7am; New York, Chile, Bolivia and Dominican Republic 8am; Brazil and Argentina 9am; Iceland 12PM; Portugal, England and Ireland 1pm; South Africa and Central Europe 2pm; Ukraine, Israel, Turkey and Russia 3pm; Colombo 5:30PM; Thailand 7pm; Taiwan, Philippines and China 8pm; Japan, Sydney 10PM.

The Global Forum is open and free for any teacher.

The links to the rooms will be shared in the future.

Details

Date:
April 5
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

IKYTA